nightly dialogues

– How old are you now?

I don’t remember, not exactly,
that is
before
i could remember it
Within an error margin
Of about 100000 years.
But I’ve forgotten my age,
I lost track somewhere.
Perhaps I’m 31 million years old,
Or maybe 41 or why not 33.

-Then you must have seen
big rivers dry up completely …

i don’t remember that either.
The deepest rivers were furrowed
By the tears from my eyes.
i remember those rivers when I’m
Alone for a longer time,
When those tears are far away.

– Are you sure you are not dreaming,
nobody has an age of tens of millions of years.

That could well be,
But some mountains are older than that,
Perhaps I’m a mountain,
Moreover, YOU are the dream,
Asking silly questions.
But less a dream than those city-dwellers,
At least I can talk to you.


Picture by bvdb (whoisbert) june 2016 – @home – nikon D3300 x_dsc_5315

6 thoughts on “nightly dialogues

  1. “The deepest rivers were furrowed
    By the tears from my eyes.
    i remember those rivers when I’m
    Alone for a longer time …”

    I’d love to see you write more poetry, Bert. You seem to capture in photos what words are then an extension to and of.

    Good stuff 😉
    xoB

Leave a Reply

