ego

Ego extrapolates its own clean image to the world
as if by magic the world would receive it
as clean and perfect as i imagine it to be (a clean DESKTOP (1))

by just looking at me …

while ‘others’ only see their own imperfect image of me.

What’s the use of keeping up appearances?
What’s the use of keeping myself blind?
by keeping up appearances to myself?

Realizing this should (perhaps in the end will) make ‘me’ silent in an instant.
But it doesn’t happen …
the thing keeps shattering to itself,
removing the silence two seconds later…


Picture by bvdb (whoisbert) dec 2016 – @self – Nikon D3300 – x_dsc_6697

2 thoughts on “ego

  1. What a great stone trough….I really respond to all the textures in this photo Bert. I’m not too keen on the current Reader design but “ego’s tub” looks stunning in the new Reader format.

Leave a Reply

