my desktop

i have at least 5 desktops:

one (1) is fake, nearly clean, i like to show that to you ( keeping up appearances )

two (2) is censored, friends/family/colleagues all get to see a special version ( friends / raymond / the office )

three (3) is self-censored — ( life of brian )

four (4) is unseen contains everything including the self-censored folders that I refuse to look at:

  • ‘my greed’, ( blackadder )
  • ‘my pride’ ( seinfeld )
  • ‘my anger’: “I AM NOT, I REPEAT N.O.T. ANGRY NOW”, ( lenny bruce )
  • ‘my fear’: “i often feel afraid, sometimes paranoid and neurotic” ( fawlty towers )
  • ‘my confusion’: “I have no idea what i’m doing here and now” ( blazing saddles )
  • ‘my incompetence’: “i’m an idiot” ( dumb and dumber / borat )
  • ‘some desires’: ‘‘… many” ( coupling )
  • ‘darker desires’: “… dark and secret” ( Off Their Rockers )
  • ‘the unknown desires’: “… lurking deep down” ( south park )

zero (0) is the rare clean desktop of mental silence:

one below zero (-1) is a command line interface blue screen

two below zero (-2) is  …  perhaps static …


Picture by bvdb (whoisbert) oct 2016 – @home – Nikon D3300 – x_dsc_6642

4 thoughts on “my desktop

Leave a Reply

