silent share 127

looking back at freedom,
the freedom of good health

half a century has taken its toll

perhaps, …
has it really?

when i feel like ‘100%’ today,
how many percent would i have felt
being like this,
thirty years ago?
or twenty, or ten
or five years ago?

it is impossible to know the answer,
the mind compares what cannot be compared

I felt good yesterday
i feel good today

that’s all that matters …


Picture by bvdb (whoisbert) september 2015 – @Leuven (BE) botanical gardens – Nikon D3300 – x_DSC_3101

5 thoughts on “silent share 127

  1. What I know is that, no matter how I feel, I am both better and worse than 10 years ago. I like to think back to when I was buff and exercised and worked and did all manner of things, until I realize how mentally messed up I was. Now, I am physically struggling, but mentally feel better than I ever have…

Leave a Reply

