the anti-audience

click thumbnails, to enlarge …

There is something like an anti-audience.

Often we perform for an audience, like Osho said,
things we wouldn’t do if we were the last person on earth.

But I notice that there is an audience
in which presence I (c)(w)ouldn’t do
any of the things I’d love to do.
(I’m not talking about North Korea)

Is it the anti-audience that keeps me from being creative?

No,

the anti-audience is in my head,
in my mental mind:

the anti-audience are the people
to whom I wouldn’t like to show
any vulnerability.

I can be vulnerable and open whenever I want.
My mental mind is keeping me from being free.


Pictures by bvdb (whoisbert) april 2014 – @home – Canon Ixus HS230 – IMG_7286/87/89 – IMG_7348

6 thoughts on “the anti-audience

Leave a Reply

