minute of inspiration: arabis

Click thumbnails to enlarge ..

Two days in December …
only ten days in between
awe is very kind these days
my attention caught
my mind silenced

My feet get cold
the skin on my hands too dry
inspiration needs an offer
a little bit of time
a little bit of comfort

Often the review is disappointing
the camera is not my eye
a lot gets lost
quantity partially solves the problem
seven angles, one is sharp

I didn’t see these little things
my past was busy but unfocussed
but in my despair sHe said:
‘Did you see my sunrise?’
and I noticed: never alone

 


Pictures by bvdb (whoisbert) December 2013 – @home – Canon Ixus HS230 – IMG 5004/5070

17 thoughts on “minute of inspiration: arabis

  1. layers of meanings! how fun to feel yours and then to feel mine. the warmth of that sun returning touches up against the dry skin the the heart melts just that little bit more. -x.M

Leave a Reply

