out of my environment

these past 3 weeks
I felt like this little bug

enclosed in unlikeable duties
incarcerated in the object of my mental chores
but today I am released, and I am free again

today I found this tiny fly
on the wall, next to my desk
it asked please let me free again
and while I carried it outside
  the sun broke through the clouds and rain


Picture by bvdb (whoisbert) September 2013 – @home – Canon ixus HS230 – IMG_4611/4613/4616/4617
Species: hoverflies: melanostoma

21 thoughts on “out of my environment

  1. This little fellow [who gave you the green light, perhaps :-)] seems to exist all over the world. I am almost sure I have seen him/her here too – as elsewhere. A true member of the global village?

Leave a Reply

