the color of truth and reality

what do you see? Is this a toy shop?

what do you see?

reality does not depend on perception,
but we are often fooled
if we don’t see the entire picture.

likewise, my ‘truth’ depends on the mood I’m in.

my emotional state
affects my ‘truth’
as much as
my incomplete perception
affects my reality.

a dark ‘truth’ with apparently no way out
swaps to an interesting outlook
when my mood changes from sadness,
to the happy side of the spectrum
.

au_chien_vert

the river is on the ceiling …


Pictures by bvdb (whoisbert) July 2013 – @brussels (au chien vert) – Canon ixus HS230 – IMG_3977/3978

7 thoughts on “the color of truth and reality

Leave a Reply

